Time to Enter The Good Web Guide Website of the Year Awards

The Good Web Guide Website of the Year Awards are now open for entries, encouraging businesses, large and small, to put their websites to the test. Continuing its crusade to get websites to raise the bar, the Awards seek entries that are innovative, disruptive or simply plain useful. Since the Awards’ inception in 2007, the programme attracts entries from both established brands and newcomers. The Awards have been supported by celebrity entrepreneurs including TV presenter Sarah Beeny, Reshma Sohoni of Seedcamp, Kate Russell of BBC Click, Alex Chesterman of Zoopla, Emma Jones of Enterprise Nation.

Good Website Awards LogoIn 2015, Nutmeg.com won the top prize, chosen for its ‘consistency on all levels as well as being a game changer in the world of personal investment.’ Co-founder of Nutmeg, Nick Hungerford commented, “It’s wonderful to be recognised for all the hard work you put in, but especially so when it’s an award that spans all categories and genres, not just the finance industry, like The Good Web Guide Website of the Year Award. It’s an honour to be the 2014 winner and a fantastic achievement by my diligent and creative team at Nutmeg who constantly push the boundaries to deliver a world-class customer experience and bring innovative new ideas to the fore.”

This year’s Awards have several new categories, including Luxury, aimed at premier brands across all sectors, Really Useful, for sites that we can’t live without and People’s Choice, where a site’s fans do the talking by voting for them, as opposed to putting their site forward for scrutiny by the judges.

The distinguished panel of judges includes Justine Roberts, co-founder of Mumsnet, Dr Stephen Fear, often referred to as The Phonebox Millionaire, Lawrence Jones of UKFast, cloud technology business, Alicia Navarro, co-founder of Skimlinks, content monetisation company, John Regan, serial entrepreneur and director of Platform Black and Elizabeth Varley, co-founder of TechHub, technology startup community.


the mission™ is headline sponsor for the Awards this year. David Morgan, Group Chairman of the mission™, said, “Innovation, usability and efficiency are key to proving excellence online. The Good Web Guide Website of the Year Awards is a hallmark of these assets, showcasing those sites that bring something unique to the industry. We are therefore delighted to sponsor the Awards this year and look forward to seeing what the best in show has to offer in 2015.”

Like this article?

Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Facebook
Share via email

Other posts that might be of interest