The Good Web Guide Website of the Year Awards 2013 Open For Entries

There’s a whole world of web noise out there and The GWG Awards cut the wheat from the chaff. Now in its fifth year, these Awards provide an excellent way for online enterprises to gain recognition and galvanise support for their businesses, showcasing the unique services they offer; the cream that will ultimately rise to the top.

Once again, industry experts are joining the judging panel, including Melanie Cable-Alexander, founder of the Slow Furniture Movement and online bespoke emporium Lapaloosa; Tom Chatfield, author and commentator on digital culture; Leon Bailey-Green, writer and networking events organiser; Medeia Cohan-Petrolino, Creative Director of School for Creative Startups; Julie Hall of Women Unlimited; Will Miller, startup specialist; Mark Pearson, founder of MyVoucherCodes and Kate Russell, tech reporter and BBC Click’s website diva.

Past winners include Onefinestay, Wefund, AnyVan and SimonSeeks.

Entrants have until 1st October to enter, with fifteen categories to choose from across a wide range of lifestyle interests. The cost to enter a website into one category is £45 exc VAT.

The winning site will take home £2000, plus £1000 of advertising on the GWG Awards channel in 2014. Details of additional prizes will be released in due course.

About The GWG

The Good Web Guide is an online guide providing a taste driven and selective alternative to search engines. Editorially driven, the GWG provides website reviews and snappy web-related features, growing its online presence with initiatives such as the increasingly popular Guest Edited newsletters, where high profile individuals share their favourite websites.

Like this article?

Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on email
Share via email

Other posts that might be of interest

Internet Psychology

Is your brain back to front?

British businesses will spend this weekend on tenterhooks as they wait for Monday’s announcement from the Government about the ending of lockdowns. For the past couple of weeks, the mutterings from 10 Downing Street suggest

Read More »
Internet Psychology

Can you do boring tasks?

Last week, not far from the M25 in Buckinghamshire, the biggest-ever boring machine in the UK started its slow churn through the Chiltern hills to dig a tunnel for the HS2 rail system. It will

Read More »
Fence painting
Online Business

When did you last paint your garden fence?

If you are a “big change” business, then you are like my garden fence. Leaving it unpainted for so long has created much more work, at a higher cost, than if it had been tended to every year. Ignoring reviews of your online activity for long periods also means you make more work for yourself and raise your costs.

Read More »