eCommerce Awards for Excellence announce 2011 finalists

Over 40 of the UK’s most innovative and successful ecommerce companies have been announced today as finalists for the third annual eCommerce Awards for Excellence, the only awards of their kind in the UK. The number and quality of entries for this year’s awards have been exceptionally high, and after careful deliberation by the panel of 14 expert judges, the shortlist has now been confirmed and includes leading companies such as M&S, Ocado, ASOS, John Lewis, Debenhams, New Look and Virgin Atlantic as well as smaller up-and-coming brands Party Delights, and Home Leisure Direct.

The prestigious awards are in association with the leading global e-retailing association IMRG, who have devised the set of 18 refined categories that cover the breadth of the ecommerce industry: from m-commerce to social media initiatives; design to delivery; customer service to payment innovations.

For the full list of finalists per category please visit

The winners will be announced at a glamorous gala dinner at the Sheraton Park Lane London on Tuesday 11th October, the first evening of eCommerce Expo taking place at London Olympia on 11th-12th October.

Rebecca Slater, Event Manager said “ecommerce is growing at an unprecedented rate, and the overwhelming response we have received this year prove how important these awards are to the companies operating in this industry, no matter what their sector. The quality of entries has shown us just how innovative the industry is and we are excited to be playing an instrumental part in recognising and rewarding the companies and individuals who are driving the industry forward.”

The eCommerce Awards for Excellence are made possible by the support of the following sponsors:  Adobe, Akamai, ChannelAdvisor, eSeller Pro, Kantar Media, PayPal and WorldPay.

If you would like to be part a part of the eCommerce Awards for Excellence and are interested in sponsoring an award, please contact Rebecca Slater at or call +44 (0)20 7921 8596.

To book a table for the ceremony please contact Matthew Papworth on +44 (0)20 or

For further information on the awards, the 2011 categories and finalists, please visit

Like this article?

Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on email
Share via email

Other posts that might be of interest

man searching
Internet Marketing Articles

Can you find what you are looking for?

If you want to increase your sales, your business needs to make it easy to find everything. That means reviewing how your web search works. It suggests you might need to reconsider the navigation structure of your website. It might even mean you need to distribute your content away from your site and have it on a variety of different platforms.

Read More »
Empty football stadium with no supporters
Internet Psychology

How well supported are you at work?

Yesterday I was transported back in time. I haven’t discovered time travel. Instead, my mind quickly flipped back to a meeting about three years ago that involved the same group of people. I noticed how

Read More »